JOB PROTECTIONS



Under the new Florida law, there are options for anyone who doesn't want to get vaccinated or provide proof of vaccination for COVID-19.



JOB PROTECTIONS PUBLIC



Under Florida Law, effective immediately:

Public employers, including educational or governmental institutions, are prohibited from imposing employee COVID-19 vaccination mandates.

What is the penalty?

Up to a \$5,000 fine.



Report violations to VaxPassFL@FLHealth.gov

JOB PROTECTIONS PRIVATE



Under Florida Law, effective immediately:

Private employers are prohibited from mandating COVID-19 vaccines for employees. Florida employees are now empowered with choices:

- Medical exemptions
- Religious exemptions
- Immunity exemptions
- Periodic testing
- Or provide staff with PPE



The Attorney General has the authority to impose fines for such violations:

- Up to \$10K for private entities employing less than 100 people
- Up to \$50K for private entities employing 100 people or more

Report violations to the **Office of Attorney General**

SCHOOL PROTECTIONS

Under Florida Law, effective immediately:

- COVID-19 vaccine mandates for students are now prohibited.
- Mask mandates for students are prohibited.
- If a student or teacher is exposed to COVID-19, but is asymptomatic and has not tested positive, they are not required to quarantine.

